top of page
Search

Faith Is Not Seen

Updated: Aug 20, 2019

"Jesus said to him, 'Because you have seen Me, do you now believe? Blessed [happy, spiritually secure, and favored by God] are they who did not see [Me] and yet believed [in Me].' ” John 20:29 AMP

" Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Hebrews 11:1

"... from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by what every joint supplies, according to the effective working by which every part does its share, causes growth of the body for the edifying of itself in love." Eph 4:16 NKJV

"...The members who seem to have the weaker functions are necessary to keep the body moving; the body parts that seem less important we treat as some of the most valuable..." I Cor 12:22, 23 VOICE

"... Keep your eyes on Jesus, who both began and finished this race we’re in." Heb 12:2 MSG

There has of late been a lot of talk in Christian circles about going to heaven while still alive in the spirit realm. Bob Jones used to tell of his visits to heaven often. There are several other present-day prophets and leaders who visit heaven often as well. I went to heaven myself for a very brief moment. My visit was not something I asked for or expected. It happened when I was at a very low point and was in prayer about what I was going through. Then it happened in a split second, literally. I was immediately in the house in heaven God had made for me. I was in my living room looking at my wall and I noticed it was "alive". The Father said, "Look at your house. It is made with dead-man hands. The materials used are dead: dead rocks and wood. Therefore, your earthly house will decay. But your house in heaven is made by eternal Hands: therefore your house is eternal. It will never decay. In order for anything, person, plant or animal to be eternal they must be One with the Father; therefore they have eternal life in them and will never die." Then just like that I was out of the vision and crying out of sheer wonder and awe of what the Father had just shone me. This is the only time I have visited heaven in my 60 years on this earth.


For those of you who have not experienced this, it can be discouraging or even odd to you. I want to caution you to not think that because you do not have experiences of "going" to heaven in the Spirit, or you do not see angels in the natural that you are less spiritual than those who do. Remember that because you have NOT seen Jesus, the King of Kings, the Lord of Lord's says that you are favored by God (John 20:29). Paul defined faith as things hoped for and things not seen (Heb 1:11). It is easier to believe in what you see. But to believe what you have not seen with your own eyes? That is solid, valuable faith.

While it is important we respect and honor those who have had experiences such as going the Throne Room, we must also remember that "every joint supplies" to create the whole body of Christ (Eph 4:16). Those members of the body who are less noticeable are actually more important to the body as a whole (I Cor 12:22,23). So let's keep our eyes on Jesus (Heb 12:2) and off "experiences" in the Spirit. You are where you are in your walk with the Lord and it is good. TLC


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Faith of Job

Job said to God: Job 42:2 AMP "I know that You can do all things, and that no thought or purpose of Yours can be restrained or thwarted." No matter what our reality is here on earth, it is temporary a

Forgiveness

Forgiveness truly is battling in the Spirit against satan and his demons. When someone holds a critical judgement against someone else, they are, in fact, coming into agreement with what the devil say

Everyday Life Crisis Intervention Intercession

When you hear the term "Crisis Intervention Intercession" it is usually used in the context of a national level event that is threatening our nation, or a world crisis event. However, the Holy Spirit

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page